Quick Answer: What Happens When You Remove A Message From FB Messenger?

Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?

Past answer No, sent messages can’t be unsent or removed from the recipient’s inbox.

Using “delete” in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s.

So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox..

How long does messenger keep deleted messages?

Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.

Can I delete Facebook Messenger messages after 10 minutes?

For up to 10 minutes after sending a Facebook Message, the sender can tap on it and they’ll find the delete button has been replaced by “Remove for you,” but there’s now also a “Remove for everyone” option that pulls the message from recipients’ inboxes. …

Can you delete a message on messenger before they see it?

While Facebook has hinted it may add an unsend feature, you currently can only delete your copy of a message or conversation. You can’t unsend a message or prevent the recipient from seeing it after you’ve sent it.

Can you see if someone has deleted a message on messenger?

No, you can’t see deleted messages or conversations. Deleting a message permanently removes it from your Chat list. Keep in mind that deleting a message or conversation from your Chat list won’t delete it from the Chat list of the person you chatted with. Learn how to remove a message you’ve sent.

How do you delete Messenger messages on both sides after 10 minutes?

How to delete Facebook messages from both sidesTap and hold the message.Click “remove.”Select “Remove for Everyone.”Confirm removal of the message.A tombstone will appear in the message thread stating, “you removed a message.”

When you delete a message on Facebook does the other person still see it?

Hi Christine, Messages that have already been sent cannot be unsent or removed from the recipients inbox. If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves.

Where do deleted Messenger messages go?

From the More dropdown menu in your Messenger inbox, tap Archived. Here, you’ll see all the messages you’ve archived. Hopefully, you’ll find your “deleted” message here. (Alternatively, you can search the contact’s name in the search bar, and your full conversation history should pop up.)

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages from both sides?

Step 2- Tap & hold the message you wish to remove on Messenger. Step 3- Tap the “Remove” button present at the bottom right corner. Now you have two choices: If you want to remove a message from both the sides, tap on Remove for Everyone button!

Does Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?

Keep in mind that you can also delete a message or conversation directly from Messenger. … When you block messages and calls from someone’s Facebook or Instagram account, they’ll no longer be able to: Chat with you on Messenger or Facebook Chat. You won’t receive messages or calls from the account you’ve blocked.